Friendship Star Block

The friendship star block is a very easy one, and I really like the look of a quilt filled with this . I plan to make a quilt like that.

This block took less than 30 minutes. I used (9) 4 7/8 inch blocks. On the half square triangles, I started with 7.5 inch blocks using the easy method to make them triangles, and then cut them down to 4 7/8 inches.

Ending up with a 12/5 inch block for the sampler quilt.

The fabric shown in free spirit snow and then a white/navy pin dot I had in my stash, not sure of the designer on that one.

Leave a Reply

